Board and Voting Member Nominations for 2024

November 16, 2023
New York-New Jersey Trail Conference


Board and Voting Member Nominations for 2024
Trail Conference Headquarters at Darlington Schoolhouse. Photo by Jeremy Apgar.


The Nominating Committee of the Trail Conference presents the following candidates for the Board of Directors for three-year terms and At-Large Voting Members for one-year terms. These nominations will be voted on at the Annual Meeting to be held on Saturday, December 9th, at the Trail Conference Headquarters (600 Ramapo Valley Rd. Mahwah, NJ 07430) from 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. If you have agenda items to suggest, please email them to [email protected].  

Voting members should register here

At the upcoming meeting, the Nominating Committee of the Trail Conference recommends the following three individuals as Directors with three-year terms starting Jan. 1, 2024, such nomination to be ratified by voting members at the Trail Conference Annual Meeting on Saturday, December 9th, 2023. 

  • Alan Davidson is the Executive Director of the Kenya Scholar Access Program (KenSAP), a 501(c)(3) non-profit college access and career development program which assists high-achieving, low-income students from Kenya in pursuing higher education opportunities at the best universities in the world. In addition, he is the Board Chair of the Shamiri Institute, an organization which develops and scales accessible mental health interventions for young people across the Global South, a Trustee at the Education For All Children (EFAC) Trust in Kenya, and an Advisor to several other education-related NGOs on the African Continent. He is a graduate of the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor and has a J.D. from Columbia Law School. At dawn, on any given morning, you will find Alan running miles and miles around the dirt roads of the Western Catskills when he's home or the dirt roads of Kenya when he's traveling for work. He's also a trail runner, hiker, bushwhack lover, trail maintainer on the Giant Ledge-Panther-Fox Hollow trail, and the NYNJTC Trail Chair of the Catskills region. 
  • Sara Kleinberg is a Senior Director at Google, specializing in User Experience. Sara holds an M.B.A. in Marketing from the Wharton School and a B.A. from the University of Pennsylvania. She was previously active with Girls on the Run and served on the board of the Discover Outdoors Foundation, a non-profit that connected city youth with the outdoors. Sara is an avid hiker who’s summited Mt. Kilimanjaro and Yosemite’s Half Dome. While she’s hiked around the world (Alps, Patagonia, Dolomites, New Zealand), she has a soft spot for the Catskills. Sara lives in New York City and can often be found running the trails in Central Park.  
  • Seth Reichlin is an avid hiker, mountain biker, road biker, skier, paddler, classical pianist, and chamber musician.  He works with the Trail Conference to build new trails at Sterling Forest, and on strategy, fundraising, and digital marketing.  Seth is also Chair of Palisades MTB, a non-profit that builds and maintains multi-use trails in Bergen, Orange, and Rockland Counties; advocates for sustainable mountain bike access on public land; and educates riders on trail etiquette. After retiring as an executive at Pearson Education, Seth co-founded CollegeAPP, a company that uses databases and machine learning to help colleges find and recruit adult students.  He lives in Nyack, New York. 

The Nominating Committee recommends 14 individuals for the nomination of one-year terms starting January 1, 2024, serving as Delegates-at-Large for the Trail Conference: 

  • Dave Stuhr 
  • Deborah Padula-Genna 
  • Doug Sohn 
  • Eddie Saiff 
  • Jane Daniels 
  • Kevin Bukowski
  • Lydia Zakim 
  • Ned Whitney 
  • Patsy Wooters 
  • Peter Reiner 
  • Robert Lehmann 
  • Ron Rosen 
  • Suse Bell 
  • William Gannett